FAQ


How does the search option work?
The contents of the website can be searched through queries, tags and with use of filters or through bookmarks. Warning! The search result will be displayed in reduced tree view. After the search the tree only contains categories that contain search results, that is, all categories containing, for example, metal doors. Briefly speaking: the tree is reduced, showing just the categories in which textures with the searched tag are present. Identical mechanism shows the search results for filters. Besides the name of the category the number of items meeting the search criteria is shown. It gives a possibility for quick verification, which category contains the most of the searched textures. Most of the textures are interconnected with use of special numerical tag (not to be confused with ID no. of the graphic file). After clicking this numerical tag or searching it in the search engine, all images connected with this tag will be displayed, e.g. the textures of the same building, railroad engine, etc.
How do filters work?
Filters do filter search results. Using a filter the whole content of the website, selected categories within the tree or just the search results, can be searched in order to find, for example: 1) Tiled objects (Tiles), 2) Objects in panoramic format (Panorama) 3) Recently added objects (within the last two weeks) 4) Recently downloaded objects (all materials downloaded by users during the last two weeks) 5) Ranked by users (stars from one to five, with five stars for a very good image) 6) With a given predominant color. For example after searching for e.g. a brick and pressing the Tile filter, the search results will only show tiled bricks. Pressing the ‘tile’ filter while browsing the ‘concrete’ category will show just the tiles within the ‘concrete’ category. Browsing other categories also will display just tiles. If a given category contains no tiles, ‘No search results for the category’ will be displayed.
How do I reset the search tree?
Clicking the GT logo will bring you back to the main page.
How does the buffer work?
The buffer is sort of a cart that you can put an image, that you found interesting at a given moment, in. Thank to it you may “set it aside, without the need to download”. Adding an image to the buffer does not affect your daily download limits. Every registered user can add selected material to the buffer. How? By clicking the top right corner of an image, within its download site. The materials in the buffer can be managed through a menu, that is activated once an element in the buffer is selected. Users with paid services can add the image from the buffer to a bookmark – either a new one, or existing one. In order to add an image to the bookmark, click the upper left corner of the image in the buffer. An option will display: create a new bookmark or add to an existing one. You can remove an image from the buffer by clicking ‘-‘ in the bottom left corner.
How do bookmarks work?
Bookmarks allow you to order the contents of the website according to your needs. User of paid services can create his/her own bookmarks that contain the textures selected and are displayed only on his account. The bookmarks can be made available to other users, deleted or their names changed. The bookmarks buttons are displayed to the right of the category tree. In order to display the name of the bookmark move the cursor over its button. A drop-down menu is used to manage bookmarks. Adding images to bookmarks does not reduce your daily download limit (quota).
How to create a new bookmark?
In order to create a new bookmark you must first add a texture to the buffer. There is no way to create a bookmark without the previous adding of the image to the buffer. After clicking the top right corner of the image in the buffer it will be marked and a prompt will suggest creating a new bookmark. Click it and type the name of the bookmark in a window that will appear next to it. After pressing enter the selected textures will be added to the new bookmark. You can’t create an empty bookmark. After deleting the last texture from a bookmark it will be automatically deleted.
How to add/delete a texture to/from a bookmark?
There are two ways to add a texture to a bookmark: 1. Through the buffer or through the bookmark menu. Select a texture in the buffer, click in its top right corner, choose the bookmark to add the texture to and click: add to an active bookmark. 2. Directly from the download page of the image, by clicking the ‘+’ button. If there are any bookmarks created, clicking the plus button on the texture (right, bottom corner) will display the list of bookmarks. By clicking a selected one you add the texture to it. There are two ways to delete textures from the bookmark: 1. From the drop-down menu, deleting the whole bookmark 2. By pressing ‘+’ button. Clicking ‘+’ will display the list of bookmarks, if the texture is added to any of the bookmarks, such bookmark will be highlighter with color. Clicking the name of the bookmark will remove the texture from it.
With whom, and how can I share the textures?
The bookmarked textures may be shared with coworkers, both working on site and remotely. This makes it possible for the people responsible for graphic development to first select the material, and share it with coworkers with their own comments required for fulfillment of their projects. The bookmarks can be shared in two ways: 1. By e-mailing the bookmark link. 2. By sharing the copy of the bookmark with registered users. In both cases the sole step required is to put the e-mail address of the recipient in the dialogue box.
What is the IP list?
By adding an IP address in the My zone section you make your MB limit of your service (account) available to other users, using the given IP address. After adding the IP address every user logging in from this address will be connected with your paid account. The sole condition is the possession of at least a free GT account. The owner of the paid service may: 1. Delete the IP address from the list, which will stop adding users from the deleted IP address but will not delete the ones that were already added. 2. Delete the users added, that will permanently cut them off your paid services. 3. Add every other IP in other to share website resources with someone outside the IP address of your company.
How do I completely clear the IP list?
In My zone section delete the IP addresses and then delete all the users from the List of users using my paid services.
How to disallow new users using my paid services through IP list?
The My zone section lists the IP addresses added. Deleting the IP address with a click on the cross will cause no further users to be connected with the paid services. Deleting IP address will not delete the users already connected with a given paid service. In order to disconnect them from using your paid service you must clear the List of users using my paid services.
How to delete users of my paid services through the IP list?
Users using your prescription service can be deleted in the My zone section: both all at once, and one by one. Single users can be deleted by opening the list of users using my paid services. The deleted user, who can’t log in from the allowed IP address, for example former co-worker, will no longer be connected with the paid service.
How to make company prescription services available to persons working remotely?
A person with IP addresses other, than the people working in the company. Such a person has to open an account, and provide their IP address to the administrator of the company account. The administrator has then to add the address to the IP list in My zone. Remote coworker, after logging in the service, will automatically be connected with the paid services of the company.
Downloads – how do the H,L,M, and S files differ?
The H letter file is the lossless JPG file. Remaining files are compressed at a progressing rate.
How does the 3Dview work?
3Dview allows seeing the duplicated texture on flat (2d) and perspective (3d) surfaces. Not every texture with 3Dview is tiled. The tiles are separately marked. A texture that is not tiled, but has a 3d view is easily tiled. This can be checked by seeing it in 3Dview.